Cancellations and Important Dates 2017-2018

 

  • Sun, Oct 7:  synchro cancelled (Thanksgiving Sunday).
  • Mon, Oct 8:  synchro cancelled (Thanksgiving Monday)
  • Sat, October 14: 11 am – 1 pm, pool party (competitive athletes), parent meet-and-greet; Cindy Klassen.
  • Thur, Oct 19, SSM AGM (6:30 pm, Pan Am Pool).
  • Thurs, Oct 26, WS AGM (6:30 pm, Pan Am Pool).
  • Tues, Oct 31:  Synchro cancelled for recreational swimmers.
  • Sat, Nov 11:  Synchro cancelled (Remembrance Day)
  • Sun, Nov 19:  November Skills Competition
  • Sat, Dec 9, about 3-4:30 pm:  Winter Splash (water show), Pan Am Pool.
  • Thurs, Dec 14:  Synchro Cancelled (meet at Pan Am)
  • Sun Dec 24Fri Jan 5:  Holiday Break (No synchro on these dates, inclusive)
  • Sun, Jan 14:  January Skills Competition
  • Sat-Sun, Feb 3-4:  Catherine Kerr Classic
  • Mon, Feb 19:  Synchro Cancelled (Louis Riel Day)
  • Thurs, Mar 1:  Synchro Cancelled (meet at Pan Am)
  • Sat-Sun, Mar 10-11:  Marj Simpson
  • Mon, Mar 26 – Fri Mar 30 (Spring Break):  practice schedule TBD
  • Sun, Apr 1: Synchro Cancelled (Easter Sunday)
  • Sun, Apr 2:  Synchro Cancelled (Easter Monday)
  • Fri-Sun, April 13-15:  Provincial Competition for age group athletes.
  • Sun, May 6, about 2:30-4:30, WS Annual May Water Show.  Pan Am Pool.

Out of town competitions:

Qualifiers Mar 20-25 in Calgary for 13-15 HP and Juniors;

Opens, TBD (April?), Juniors;

Canadian Prairie Championships, Saskatoon, May 10-13, Saskatoon for Provincial Stream

Espoir, May 29-June 3 in Surrey BC for 13-15 HP.

By | 2017-10-07T20:29:58+00:00 October 7th, 2017|Categories: News|Comments Off on Cancellations and Important Dates 2017-2018